About Us

Harvard Yard Operations, known as Yard Ops, is a division of FAS Physical Resources and Planning. Yardops is responsible for the maintenance of over 40 FAS buildings including freshmen dormitories, administrative offices, and classrooms. Yardops also handles the following services for freshmen only: card access, lost key replacement, dorm inspections, and yard vehicle access. Additionally, Yardops is responsible for preparing the buildings for incoming freshmen, reunions, commencement, and summer school.

Yardops is located in Weld Hall, room B1, and is open Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 
Email: yardops@fas.harvard.edu 
Phone: (617) 495-1874 
Fax: (617) 496-6877

   
CONTACT
 

Nancy Hodge

Associate Director of Residential Facilities
617-496-2909
nhodge@fas.harvard.edu

Maureen McCarthy

Manager of Harvard Yard and the Freshman Dormitories
617-496-6430
mccarth5@fas.harvard.edu

John Byrne

Manager of Administrative Operations
617-496-4365
john_byrne@fas.harvard.edu

Evren Celimli

Area Manager
617-495-3032
celimli@fas.harvard.edu

 

Will Jenkins

Building Manager
617-495-8842
wjenkins@fas.harvard.edu

 

Helena Sousa

Administrative Coordinator
617-496-5375
hsousa@fas.harvard.edu